Provisional scaffold. This page was created automatically on 2026-05-19 so that an ingested source could route to it. The HMTc taxonomy row, clean/contaminated pairing, primary metals of concern, and detailed scope have not yet been locked. Content below is minimal until a synthesis pass or taxonomy review consolidates the literature for this product class.
Reason: heal-gaps: routing_unresolved entry from source editor2019-manganese-levels-infant-formula declared product/infant-formula-rtf-soy, no close-slug match
Triggering source: Manganese Levels in Infant Formula and Young Child Nutritional Beverages in the United States and France
Literature scope
The literature corpus for this product class is currently thin. Sources route here as ingest proceeds; once enough sources accumulate, the synthesis pass will populate the Literature Evidence Summary, Source Evidence Inventory, and downstream sections.
Who this page is for
This provisional page is for readers separating ready-to-feed soy formula from dairy and powdered formula rows. The current routed evidence is manganese-only and should be read as formulation context for soy-based liquid products, not as a complete heavy-metal occurrence profile.
Evidence summary
Evidence summary
The table below summarizes what the peer-reviewed and government literature cited on this page reports for heavy-metal concentrations in Infant Formula Rtf Soy. Values are pulled directly from cited sources without re-aggregation. This page publishes literature evidence only, not certification thresholds.
Methodology rules for speciation, basis preservation, non-detect handling, and source pooling are stated in the Methodology section above and apply to every row below.
| Analyte | Subcategory | Reported concentration range | Detection rate | Applicable regulatory cap | Sources | Confidence | Basis |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pb | Infant Formula Rtf Soy (no contributing evidence loaded) | No concentration data loaded for this analyte | Sample-level detection rate not reported | No applicable cap loaded | 0 | data gap | Basis not reported |
| Cd | Infant Formula Rtf Soy (no contributing evidence loaded) | No concentration data loaded for this analyte | Sample-level detection rate not reported | No applicable cap loaded | 0 | data gap | Basis not reported |
| iAs | Infant Formula Rtf Soy (no contributing evidence loaded) | No concentration data loaded for this analyte | Sample-level detection rate not reported | No applicable cap loaded | 0 | data gap | Basis not reported |
| tAs | Infant Formula Rtf Soy (no contributing evidence loaded) | No concentration data loaded for this analyte | Sample-level detection rate not reported | No applicable cap loaded | 0 | data gap | Basis not reported |
| MeHg | Infant Formula Rtf Soy (no contributing evidence loaded) | No concentration data loaded for this analyte | Sample-level detection rate not reported | No applicable cap loaded | 0 | data gap | Basis not reported |
| tHg | Infant Formula Rtf Soy (no contributing evidence loaded) | No concentration data loaded for this analyte | Sample-level detection rate not reported | No applicable cap loaded | 0 | data gap | Basis not reported |
| Ni | Infant Formula Rtf Soy (no contributing evidence loaded) | No concentration data loaded for this analyte | Sample-level detection rate not reported | No applicable cap loaded | 0 | data gap | Basis not reported |
| Al | Infant Formula Rtf Soy (no contributing evidence loaded) | No concentration data loaded for this analyte | Sample-level detection rate not reported | No applicable cap loaded | 0 | data gap | Basis not reported |
| Cr-VI | Infant Formula Rtf Soy (no contributing evidence loaded) | No concentration data loaded for this analyte | Sample-level detection rate not reported | No applicable cap loaded | 0 | data gap | Basis not reported |
| Sn | Infant Formula Rtf Soy (no contributing evidence loaded) | No concentration data loaded for this analyte | Sample-level detection rate not reported | No applicable cap loaded | 0 | data gap | Basis not reported |
Source Evidence Inventory
Manganese Levels in Infant Formula and Young Child Nutritional Beverages in the United States and France routes here because it covers ready-to-feed formulas and distinguishes dairy, soy, and young-child beverage product contexts in the United States and France. For this page, its useful contribution is Mn context in soy formula. It does not resolve the broader HMTc analyte slate.
Supporting evidence and scope
Pending: regenerated by tools/evidence/apply-product-broad-context.mjs once broad-scope sources route to this page.
Federal/Regulatory Limits vs Field Findings
Pending: regenerated by tools/apply-product-crosswalk-sections.mjs once applicable_regulations are identified and field-finding evidence is pooled.
Controls and mitigation
The current evidence points to two levers: verify mineral fortification targets in finished liquid formula, and keep soy-basis products separate from dairy products during testing and evidence review. Direct finished-product testing remains necessary because ingredient or powder data do not automatically describe the ready-to-feed liquid.
How standards math uses this page
This page reports what the peer-reviewed and government literature says about heavy-metal concentrations in this product category; it publishes no certification thresholds of its own. Certification criteria are set separately under the Heavy Metal Tested & Certified program at heavymetalcertified.com, which reads this page as its literature baseline. The two are kept apart by design, so this page remains an independent record of the evidence rather than a justification for any threshold.
Historical recalls and enforcement
No ready-to-feed soy formula recall or enforcement source is currently routed to this provisional page. Future enforcement prose should be regulatory-event prose, not brand comparison.
Methodology
Ready-to-feed soy formula evidence stays on the liquid as-consumed basis. Soy and dairy bases remain separate because ingredient contribution and fortification profiles can differ. The current source measures Mn by PIXE/RBS and does not support claims for Pb, Cd, arsenic species, mercury species, Ni, Al, Cr(VI), Sn, or other unmeasured analytes.
References
Works cited in this page’s text, in first-appearance order. See Sources for this page’s source inventory. Each title links to a source record with bibliographic details, reported findings, and document provenance.
- Manganese Levels in Infant Formula and Young Child Nutritional Beverages in the United States and FrancePeer-reviewed
Sources
Source records associated with this topic. Inclusion does not establish that every finding applies to this product or ingredient. References above identify works cited in the text.
| # | Citation | Year | Type | Used on this page for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Editor 2019. Manganese Levels in Infant Formula and Young Child Nutritional Beverages in the United States and France, Unknown | 2019 | Journal article | US/FR Mn occurrence in Commercial infant formulas and nutritional beverages marketed in the United States and France (n=Unknown) |
Update history
No substantive edit history is available in this build. The full commit record is available in git.