v2.1 Step Zero scaffold — Category 24 (Dairy and Milk Products), Row 5. This row is defined in the taxonomy and its Step Zero lock (
docs/governance/category-24-step0-lock.md) but carries no candidate values yet. It is a routing destination. Sources populate it as ingest proceeds, after which a synthesis pass fills the evidence sections.
Literature scope
No sources are catalogued for this row yet.
Evidence summary
The table below summarizes what the peer-reviewed and government literature cited on this page reports for heavy-metal concentrations in Yogurt and cultured dairy. Values are pulled directly from cited sources without re-aggregation. This page publishes literature evidence only, not certification thresholds.
Methodology rules for speciation, basis preservation, non-detect handling, and source pooling are stated in the Methodology section above and apply to every row below.
| Analyte | Subcategory | Reported concentration range | Detection rate | Applicable regulatory cap | Sources | Confidence | Basis |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| lead (Pb) | Yogurt and cultured dairy (no contributing evidence loaded) | No concentration data loaded for this analyte | Sample-level detection rate not reported | No applicable cap loaded | 0 | data gap | Basis not reported |
| cadmium (Cd) | Yogurt and cultured dairy (no contributing evidence loaded) | No concentration data loaded for this analyte | Sample-level detection rate not reported | No applicable cap loaded | 0 | data gap | Basis not reported |
| total arsenic (tAs) | Yogurt and cultured dairy (no contributing evidence loaded) | No concentration data loaded for this analyte | Sample-level detection rate not reported | No applicable cap loaded | 0 | data gap | Basis not reported |
| inorganic arsenic (iAs) | Yogurt and cultured dairy (no contributing evidence loaded) | No concentration data loaded for this analyte | Sample-level detection rate not reported | No applicable cap loaded | 0 | data gap | Basis not reported |
| total mercury (tHg) | Yogurt and cultured dairy (no contributing evidence loaded) | No concentration data loaded for this analyte | Sample-level detection rate not reported | No applicable cap loaded | 0 | data gap | Basis not reported |
| aluminum (Al) | Yogurt and cultured dairy (no contributing evidence loaded) | No concentration data loaded for this analyte | Sample-level detection rate not reported | No applicable cap loaded | 0 | data gap | Basis not reported |
| tin (Sn) | Yogurt and cultured dairy (no contributing evidence loaded) | No concentration data loaded for this analyte | Sample-level detection rate not reported | No applicable cap loaded | 0 | data gap | Basis not reported |
Sources
Sources catalogued for this page. The last column says how each source is used here.
| # | Citation | Year | Type | Used on this page for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Abdel-Rahman et al. 2019. Heavy metals content in some non-alcoholic beverages (carbonated drinks, flavored yogurt drinks, and juice drinks) of the Egyptian markets, Toxicology Reports | 2019 | Peer-reviewed | EG Cd, Pb, Cr, Ni, Fe, Mn, Cu occurrence in Twelve flavored yogurt drinks, eighteen juice drinks, and twenty-four carbonated drinks collected from Egyptian local markets between January… (n=54) |
Update history
The five most recent substantive edits to this page, classified major (evidence or structure moved), correction (a published value or statement was wrong and has been fixed), or minor (narrative rewritten without changing the underlying evidence). Each description is derived from what the edit did to this page; the linked commit is the authoritative record, routine regeneration passes are excluded, and the full version history lives in git. When DOI minting comes online (see schema docs), each entry below will also link to a version-pinned DataCite DOI.
Update history
The five most recent substantive edits to this page, classified major (evidence or structure moved), correction (a published value or statement was wrong and has been fixed), or minor (narrative rewritten without changing the underlying evidence). Each description is derived from what the edit did to this page; the linked commit is the authoritative record, routine regeneration passes are excluded, and the full version history lives in git. When DOI minting comes online (see schema docs), each entry below will also link to a version-pinned DataCite DOI.
| Commit | Date | Change | Description |
|---|---|---|---|
| b01ec52c3 | 2026-08-04 | major | 1 section added; narrative text revised |
| 3a67e1307 | 2026-08-02 | minor | Narrative text revised |
| 91c7d5591 | 2026-08-02 | minor | Narrative text revised |
| 90a2f9a38 | 2026-07-30 | major | 1 section added and 1 removed; narrative text revised |
| bff8abb72 | 2026-07-27 | correction | 2 sections added; narrative text revised |
