Skip to content
Heavy Metal Index

Baby Talcum Powder

This is a Cat 2 (Children Personal Care) product-category page.

Overview

This is a Cat 2 (Children Personal Care) product-category page. It collects literature evidence on heavy-metal contamination in baby talcum powders — finely-ground hydrated magnesium silicate (Mg3Si4O10(OH)2) marketed for infant use as a moisture-absorbent, diaper-rash preventative, and cosmetic powder. The dose pathway differs from food products: dermal contact, accidental aspiration during application (pulmonary deposition), and pica behaviour are the relevant exposure routes for the under-2 age group. Talc itself is implicated in mesothelioma risk (asbestos-contaminated talc) and pulmonary effects (talcosis), but heavy-metal content is a separable concern from those mineralogical risks.

Who this page is for

Brand legal teams evaluating HMT&C certification for baby personal care lines need to know what the cited literature reports for Pb, Cd, and Hg in finished talcum products and what the regulatory caps are for cosmetic talc. Retailer compliance teams stocking infant care aisles need to confirm certified-brand assortment-list eligibility. The non-ingestion exposure pathways relevant to talcum products are documented at Cat 2 (Children Personal Care) non-ingestion exposure pathways; this page captures the literature occurrence data.

Methodology

This page reports what the cited sources say about heavy-metal concentrations in baby talcum powders. Speciation is preserved (tHg, tAs reported separately from MeHg, iAs where the source distinguishes; most cosmetic-occurrence studies report total metal only). Basis is preserved (finished-product as sold; no reconstitution adjustment needed). Non-detect handling follows the source’s convention. Pooling avoided across LOD/LOQ, period, geography, and method differences. Row-fit: “baby talcum powder” / “infant powder” matches direct row-fit; “cosmetic talcum powder (adult)” or “general talc-based cosmetic” matches partial row-fit. HMT&C certification thresholds for this row are developed under the certification program at heavymetalcertified.com, not on this page; this public page reports literature evidence only.

Literature Evidence Summary

Literature Evidence Summary

The table below summarizes what the peer-reviewed and government literature cited on this page reports for heavy-metal concentrations in powder product. Values are pulled directly from cited sources without re-aggregation. This page publishes literature evidence only, not certification thresholds.

Methodology rules for speciation, basis preservation, non-detect handling, and source pooling are stated in the Methodology section above and apply to every row below.

AnalyteSubcategoryReported concentration rangeDetection rateApplicable regulatory capSourcesConfidenceBasis
Pbpowder (direct row-fit)detected values 650 to 19300 ppb63% detected (10/16, Yaghi 2026, as-sold)Health Canada — Guidance on Heavy Metal Impurities in Cosmetics: Pb 10, As 3, Cd 3, Hg 1, Sb 5 ppm: 10000 ppb (finished cosmetic as sold (technically unavoidable impurity))2 citedlow (1-2 sources)as-sold
Cdpowder (direct row-fit)detected values 2275 to 22600 ppb69% detected (11/16, Yaghi 2026, as-sold)Health Canada — Guidance on Heavy Metal Impurities in Cosmetics: Pb 10, As 3, Cd 3, Hg 1, Sb 5 ppm: 3000 ppb (finished cosmetic as sold (technically unavoidable impurity))1 citedlow (1-2 sources)as-sold
tHgpowder (no contributing evidence loaded)No concentration data loaded for this analyteSample-level detection rate not reportedHealth Canada — Guidance on Heavy Metal Impurities in Cosmetics: Pb 10, As 3, Cd 3, Hg 1, Sb 5 ppm: 1000 ppb (finished cosmetic as sold (technically unavoidable impurity))0data gapBasis not reported
tAspowder (no contributing evidence loaded)No concentration data loaded for this analyteSample-level detection rate not reportedHealth Canada — Guidance on Heavy Metal Impurities in Cosmetics: Pb 10, As 3, Cd 3, Hg 1, Sb 5 ppm: 3000 ppb (finished cosmetic as sold (technically unavoidable impurity))0data gapBasis not reported
Nipowder (direct row-fit)detected values 675 to 54700 ppb67% detected (10/15, Yaghi 2026, as-sold)No applicable cap loaded1 citedlow (1-2 sources)as-sold
Crpowder (direct row-fit)detected values 1550 to 49975 ppb75% detected (12/16, Yaghi 2026, as-sold)No applicable cap loaded1 citedlow (1-2 sources)as-sold

Per-source values for baby talc powders, mg/kg (ppm) as sold unless marked. Each source is listed separately and nothing is pooled. Values that a source’s own tables contradict are left out of this table and described in the inventory below.

AnalyteSourcenReported valuesNotes
PbRashmi 202030.240-0.430India
PbYaghi et al. 202616below detection in 6; detected 0.65-15.575Libya; detection limit not printed
PbOmenka and Adeyi 201625.0 and 468Nigeria; 468 corroborated by two other laboratories (508.5, 364.63)
PbChina Food and Drug Network 20191 batch19.3regulatory re-test; limit applied 10
PbShenzhen Consumer Council 202020maximum 3.5talc and plant-starch powders together; news report
CdRashmi 202030.015-0.027
CdYaghi et al. 202616below detection in 5; detected 2.275-22.600
CdShenzhen Consumer Council 202020maximum 0.31talc and plant-starch together
tHgRashmi 202030.005-0.025
tAsShenzhen Consumer Council 202020maximum 0.87species not stated
NiYaghi et al. 202615below detection in 6; detected 0.675-54.700sample P5 excluded (tables conflict)
NiOmenka and Adeyi 201620.13 and 5.75
Cr (total)Yaghi et al. 202616below detection in 4; detected 1.550-49.975total chromium, not Cr(VI)
AlYaghi et al. 20261612.325-275.475
CuYaghi et al. 2026167.525-77.475
ZnOmenka and Adeyi 2016233.9 and 112,000112,000 reported as 103,750.8 and 41,872.6 by the other laboratories
iAs, MeHg, Cr(VI), Snnonedata gap

Source Evidence Inventory

Rashmi 2020 measured lead, cadmium, and mercury in three Indian baby talcum powders by AAS and CVAAS, one sample per brand, with no detection limits or recoveries reported. Determination of Toxic Heavy Metals in Commercially available brands of Baby Talcum Powder

Yaghi et al. 2026 measured aluminium, cadmium, total chromium, copper, lead, and nickel by flame AAS in 16 baby talcum powders bought in Benghazi pharmacies in November 2024, each digested in triplicate. The per-metal cells in Table 5 are used. The Total Metals column, sample P5 nickel, and the row the authors label as FDA limits are not used, because the paper’s own tables contradict them or the cited references do not support them. Evaluated Daily Intake and Health Risk Assessment of Some Toxic Heavy Metals in Baby Powder for Various Brands Marketed in Benghazi, Libya

Omenka and Adeyi 2016 measured zinc, cadmium, lead, and nickel in two baby powders from Ibadan markets, both with ash above 95%. One contained 468 mg/kg lead, a magnitude two other laboratories reproduced. The other was reported at 36.3 mg/kg cadmium, which a third laboratory reported as 0.38; that cadmium value is not used. Heavy metal content of selected personal care products (PCPs) available in Ibadan, Nigeria and their toxic effects

Almukainzi et al. 2022 measured eleven elements by ICP-MS in one talc, zinc oxide, and salicylic acid baby powder from Riyadh, reporting lead 23.18 ± 31.82 and nickel 24.67 ± 34.61 ppm. The SD exceeds the mean and the replicate count is not stated, so these values are listed here but not used in the table. Quality and safety investigation of commonly used topical cosmetic preparations

A 2019 Chinese national non-compliance notice, reported by the regulator-affiliated news site, named a children’s talc powder batch at 19.3 mg/kg lead on re-test against a 10 mg/kg limit; a provincial decision found three batches over the limit, all made with the same talc. 国家药监局通告27批次不合格化妆品 (NMPA notice of 27 non-compliant cosmetic batches), news report

A 2020 Shenzhen Consumer Council test of 20 infant powders, reported in the press, found all within the Chinese national standard. The four samples above the German technically avoidable values were plant-starch powders without talc. 20款爽身粉测评 (Test of 20 infant powders by the Shenzhen Consumer Council), news report

A Washington State Department of Ecology survey analysed one baby powder of unstated formulation. Printed values were total chromium 2.2, cobalt 0.4, lead 0.4, and molybdenum 0.2 ppm, all below the 1.0 ppm reporting limit in the survey’s quality plans; the report does not define its 0.0 entries. Metals in Children's and Consumer Products and Packaging

Moon et al. 2011 estimate airborne exposure during baby powder application and are exposure context. Risk Assessment of Baby Powder Exposure through Inhalation

Raw-material specifications for talc appear in two primary texts: 21 CFR 73.1550 sets lead at 20 ppm and arsenic at 3 ppm, measured in a 0.5 N hydrochloric acid extract, for talc used to colour drugs 21 CFR 73.1550 Talc (color additive exempt from certification, for drugs); the JECFA food-additive specification sets lead at 2 mg/kg for food-grade talc Talc (INS No. 553(iii)) specifications, prepared at the 61st JECFA (2003). Neither is a finished baby powder limit. Finished-cosmetic limits that reach baby powder sold as a cosmetic are Health Canada’s guidance (lead 10, arsenic 3, cadmium 3, mercury 1, antimony 5 ppm) Guidance on Heavy Metal Impurities in Cosmetics, the German BVL orientation values for cosmetics in general (lead 2.0, cadmium 0.1, mercury 0.1, arsenic 0.5, antimony 0.5 mg/kg; baby powder was one of the monitored product groups) Technically avoidable heavy metal contents in cosmetic products, and the Washington prohibition on intentionally added lead or lead at or above 1 ppm Washington State Toxic-Free Cosmetics Act (HB 1047) — statutory cap on heavy metals in cosmetic products.

Broad Product Context: Author-Scope Index

Pending: regenerated by tools/evidence/apply-product-broad-context.mjs once broad-scope cosmetic-heavy-metals sources route to this page. The Children Personal Care Papers pile in raw/Manual Fetch Kimi/ contains several broad-cosmetic reviews that route here once ingested.

Federal/Regulatory Limits vs Field Findings

Pending. FDA does not set baby-powder-specific binding limits; cosmetic talc is regulated under the Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act (FD&C Act) section 601(a) adulteration provisions. The FDA’s 2024 guidance on lead in cosmetic lip products (10 ppm action level) is the closest analogous limit but does not bind talcum products. India’s Bureau of Indian Standards IS 4707 references cosmetic limits. EU 2009/1223 Annex II/III addresses cosmetic ingredient restrictions but not finished-product heavy-metal action levels. Awaiting agency-page ingest.

Levers to reduce contamination

Cat 2 (children’s personal care) regulatory enforcement is fragmented: cosmetics fall under FDA FD&C Act adulteration provisions without binding finished-product heavy-metal action levels; sunscreens fall under FDA OTC drug monograph; toothpaste falls under FDA cosmetic + OTC drug regulation. State-level enforcement is more active: Washington State Toxic-Free Cosmetics Act 2025 sets heavy-metal limits for cosmetic products sold in Washington; New York Toxic Children’s Cosmetic Products Act sets limits for children’s makeup. California Prop 65 enforcement actions on cosmetics (lip balm, lipstick, eye products) have established practical compliance thresholds via settlement agreements. EU Cosmetic Regulation 1223/2009 Annex II/III addresses cosmetic-ingredient restrictions but not finished-product action levels. Individual brand recall actions are not enumerated here; the recalls are framed as regulatory events that establish the operative compliance landscape.

  1. Sourcing levers (highest impact): mine-source selection. Talc from cosmetic-grade deposits in pre-screened-low-Pb regions vs. lower-grade or industrial-grade deposits drives a difference in finished-product Pb.
  2. Refining levers: cosmetic-grade talc is washed, ground, and air-floated to remove impurities; the depth of refining controls residual heavy-metal load.
  3. Testing/QC levers: lot-level ICP-MS testing at the supplier vs. spot-check at the brand. Cosmetic-grade talc COAs from reputable suppliers report Pb, Cd, Hg, As.
  4. Packaging-and-storage levers: minor impact. Most heavy-metal load is from the raw talc itself, not from packaging interaction.

Magnitude evidence pending additional source ingest.

How standards math uses this page

This page reports what the peer-reviewed and government literature says about heavy-metal concentrations in this product category; it publishes no certification thresholds of its own. Certification criteria are set separately under the Heavy Metal Tested & Certified program at heavymetalcertified.com, which reads this page as its literature baseline. The two are kept apart by design, so this page remains an independent record of the evidence rather than a justification for any threshold.

Historical recalls and enforcement

Cat 2 (children’s personal care) regulatory enforcement is fragmented: cosmetics fall under FDA FD&C Act adulteration provisions without binding finished-product heavy-metal action levels; sunscreens fall under FDA OTC drug monograph; toothpaste falls under FDA cosmetic + OTC drug regulation. State-level enforcement is more active: Washington State Toxic-Free Cosmetics Act 2025 sets heavy-metal limits for cosmetic products sold in Washington; New York Toxic Children’s Cosmetic Products Act sets limits for children’s makeup. California Prop 65 enforcement actions on cosmetics (lip balm, lipstick, eye products) have established practical compliance thresholds via settlement agreements. EU Cosmetic Regulation 1223/2009 Annex II/III addresses cosmetic-ingredient restrictions but not finished-product action levels. Individual brand recall actions are not enumerated here; the recalls are framed as regulatory events that establish the operative compliance landscape.

References

Works cited in this page’s text, in first-appearance order. See Sources for this page’s source inventory. Each title links to its source record, which carries the ingest receipt, the extracted values, and the file hash of the document it was built from.

  1. Determination of Toxic Heavy Metals in Commercially available brands of Baby Talcum PowderRashmi V · IRIS – Journal for Young Scientists, Vol. X, pp. 25–29 · 2020 · patnawomenscollege.inPeer-reviewed
  2. Evaluated Daily Intake and Health Risk Assessment of Some Toxic Heavy Metals in Baby Powder for Various Brands Marketed in Benghazi, LibyaYaghi MM, Alhursh ZA, and EL Shawish AA · Libyan Journal of Public Health Practices 2(2):27-46. Issue dated December 2025 on the PDF; Crossref publication date 2026-01-25 · 2026 · doi.org/10.37376/ljphp.v2i2.7556Peer-reviewed
  3. Heavy metal content of selected personal care products (PCPs) available in Ibadan, Nigeria and their toxic effectsOmenka SS and Adeyi AA · Toxicology Reports 3:628-635 · 2016 · doi.org/10.1016/j.toxrep.2016.07.006Peer-reviewed
  4. Quality and safety investigation of commonly used topical cosmetic preparationsAlmukainzi M, Alotaibi L, Abdulwahab A, Albukhary N, and El Mahdy AM · Scientific Reports 12:18299 · 2022 · doi.org/10.1038/s41598-022-21771-7Peer-reviewed
  5. 国家药监局通告27批次不合格化妆品 (NMPA notice of 27 non-compliant cosmetic batches), news reportLuo N · 中国食品药品网 (China Food and Drug Network, cnpharm.com), 2019-12-31, by 落楠, reporting the National Medical Products Administration notice of 26 December 2019 · 2019 · m.cnpharm.comNews
  6. 20款爽身粉测评 (Test of 20 infant powders by the Shenzhen Consumer Council), news reportYang L and Tan A · 南方都市报 (Southern Metropolis Daily), 南都鉴定, 2020-06-19, by 杨丽云 and 谭嫒婷, reporting a Shenzhen Consumer Council comparative test · 2020 · m.mp.oeeee.comNews
  7. Metals in Children’s and Consumer Products and PackagingStone A · Washington State Department of Ecology, Hazardous Waste and Toxics Reduction Program, Publication 14-04-014 (Revised June 2021) · 2021 · apps.ecology.wa.govRegulation
  8. Risk Assessment of Baby Powder Exposure through InhalationMoon MC, Park JD, Choi BS, Park SY, Kim DW, Chung YH, et al. · Toxicological Research 27(3): 137-141 · 2011 · doi.org/10.5487/TR.2011.27.3.137Peer-reviewed
  9. 21 CFR 73.1550 Talc (color additive exempt from certification, for drugs)US Food and Drug Administration · Code of Federal Regulations, Title 21, Volume 1, 2025 annual edition (CFR-2025-title21-vol1-sec73-1550), p. 509. Section history: 42 FR 15643, Mar. 22, 1977, as amended at 49 FR 10089, Mar. 19, 1984 · 2025 · www.govinfo.govRegulation
  10. Talc (INS No. 553(iii)) specifications, prepared at the 61st JECFA (2003)Joint FAO/WHO Expert Committee on Food Additives · FAO Food and Nutrition Paper 52 Add 11 (2003), superseding the specifications of the 55th JECFA (2000), FNP 52 Add 8. ADI not specified (30th JECFA, 1986) · 2003 · www.fao.orgRegulation
  11. Guidance on Heavy Metal Impurities in CosmeticsHealth Canada · 2012 · www.hc-sc.gc.caGuidance
  12. Technically avoidable heavy metal contents in cosmetic productsGerman Federal Office of Consumer Protection and Food Safety · Journal of Consumer Protection and Food Safety · 2017 · doi.org/10.1007/s00003-016-1044-2Regulation
  13. Washington State Toxic-Free Cosmetics Act (HB 1047) — statutory cap on heavy metals in cosmetic productsWashington State Legislature · Washington State Session Laws, Chapter 455, Laws of 2023 (2023 c 455), codified as Chapter 70A.560 RCW · 2023 · app.leg.wa.govRegulation

Sources

Auto-generated from source-page frontmatter. The "Used on this page for" column is populated by the orchestrator's POPULATE-SOURCE-LEGEND action; pending entries appear as *[awaiting synthesis]*.

#CitationYearTypeUsed on this page for
1Yaghi et al. 2026. Evaluated Daily Intake and Health Risk Assessment of Some Toxic Heavy Metals in Baby Powder for Various Brands Marketed in Benghazi, Libya, Libyan Journal of Public Health Practices 2(2):27-46. Issue dated December 2025 on the PDF; Crossref publication date 2026-01-25.2026Peer-reviewedLY Al, Cd, Cr, Cu, Pb, Ni occurrence in Sixteen baby talcum powders bought from pharmacies in Benghazi, Libya, in November 2024, coded P1 to P16. Countries… (n=16)
2Almugren et al. 2023. The presence of NORMs and toxic heavy metals in talcum baby powder, Journal of Radiation Research and Applied Sciences 16:1006602023Peer-reviewedNi, tAs, Pb, Cd, Cr occurrence in Four coded commercial talcum baby powders (PB, JB, CB, ZB). Author affiliations include Malaysia and Saudi Arabia. The… (n=4)
3Committee of Ministers of 2023. Safe cosmetics for young children: a guide for manufacturers and safety assessors (2nd edition). Council of Europe Resolution CM/ResAP (2012) 1 on safety criteria for cosmetic products intended for infants., European Directorate for the Quality of Medicines & HealthCare (EDQM), Council of Europe, Strasbourg, France. 2nd edition. ISBN 978-92-871-9360-5. 56 pages.2023Government guidanceEU Pb, tHg occurrence in Not applicable. This is a Council of Europe Committee of Ministers Resolution (CM/ResAP (2012) 1) supplemented by the…
4Rbeida et al. 2023. Quality control of selected cosmetics marketed in Libya for traces of toxic heavy metals: urgent need of guidelines harmonization, Mediterranean Journal of Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences 3(3):1-8 (Article 117)2023Peer-reviewedLY Pb, tAs, Cd, Ni occurrence in 12 cosmetic samples from public markets in Tripoli, Libya (winter 2022): 3 brands of Henna leaves (LEAV1-3), 3… (n=12)
5Almukainzi et al. 2022. Quality and safety investigation of commonly used topical cosmetic preparations, Scientific Reports 12:182992022Peer-reviewedSA/US/EU Pb, Cd, tAs, Al, Cr, Cu, Ni, Fe, Zn, Mn, Co occurrence in Twenty-one topical cosmetic products purchased from local markets and drug stores in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia. Product selection was… (n=21)
6Krekeler et al. 2022. Nickel and chromium content in a bottle of baby powder from 1985 designated for hospital use opens questions regarding product source and contamination, Geological Society of America Abstracts with Programs 54(4), Joint North-Central and Southeastern Section Meeting, Paper 26-62022Conference proceedingsUS Ni, Cr occurrence in One hospital-designated talcum baby powder bottled in 1985 (n=1 bottle; 5 replicate samples analyzed 10 times by bulk XRF)
7FDA 2021. Over-the-Counter (OTC) Monograph M016: Skin Protectant Drug Products for Over-the-Counter Human Use (Posted September 24, 2021), U.S. Food and Drug Administration, OTC Monograph M016, Final Administrative Order OTC0000052021Government reportUS Zn, Al occurrence in OTC human use, topical skin protectant and astringent drug products
8Stone 2021. Metals in Children’s and Consumer Products and Packaging, Washington State Department of Ecology, Hazardous Waste and Toxics Reduction Program, Publication 14-04-014 (Revised June 2021)2021RegulatoryUS Sb, tAs, Cd, Cr, Co, Cu, Pb, tHg, Mo, Zn occurrence in 150 component samples submitted for laboratory metals analysis, sub-sampled from 101 children’s products purchased from local Washington stores… (n=150)
9Rashmi 2020. Determination of Toxic Heavy Metals in Commercially available brands of Baby Talcum Powder, IRIS – Journal for Young Scientists, Vol. X, pp. 25–292020Peer-reviewedPb 0.240-0.430 ppm, Cd 0.015-0.027 ppm, Hg 0.005-0.025 ppm in three Indian-market baby talcum powder brands; AAS/CVAAS quantification; n=3
10Yang et al. 2020. 20款爽身粉测评 (Test of 20 infant powders by the Shenzhen Consumer Council), news report, 南方都市报 (Southern Metropolis Daily), 南都鉴定, 2020-06-19, by 杨丽云 and 谭嫒婷, reporting a Shenzhen Consumer Council comparative test2020NewsCN Pb, tAs, Cd occurrence in Twenty infant powders (14 domestic, 6 imported) bought through ordinary retail channels by council staff acting as consumers… (n=20)
11Luo 2019. 国家药监局通告27批次不合格化妆品 (NMPA notice of 27 non-compliant cosmetic batches), news report, 中国食品药品网 (China Food and Drug Network, cnpharm.com), 2019-12-31, by 落楠, reporting the National Medical Products Administration notice of 26 December 20192019NewsCN Pb occurrence in Two batches of children’s skin powders named in a national non-compliance notice: one children’s talc powder batch, and… (n=2)
12Omenka et al. 2016. Heavy metal content of selected personal care products (PCPs) available in Ibadan, Nigeria and their toxic effects, Toxicology Reports 3:628-6352016Peer-reviewedNG Zn, Cd, Pb, Ni occurrence in Thirty-five sealed personal care products bought in six major markets in Ibadan, Oyo State, Nigeria: 20 body creams… (n=35)
13Rehman et al. 2013. Determination of toxic heavy metals in different brands of talcum powder, International Journal of Applied and Natural Sciences (IJANS) 2(2):45-522013Peer-reviewedGhana Rehman and colleagues at Government College University, Faisalabad, digested 30 talcum powders and measured lead, cadmium, cobalt, chromium, and…
14Canada 2012. Guidance on Heavy Metal Impurities in Cosmetics, Health Canada Consumer Product Safety guidance2012Government guidanceCA/DE/US Pb, tAs, Cd, tHg, Sb occurrence in Health Canada cosmetic-impurity guidance based on toxicology review, comparison with other program limits, German technical-avoidability limits, and Health…
15Lin et al. 2012. Childhood lead poisoning associated with traditional Chinese medicine: A case report and the subsequent lead source inquiry, Clinica Chimica Acta 413:1156-11592012Peer-reviewedCN Pb occurrence in One family in Guangzhou, 2008 to 2011: a boy born May 2005, a girl born July 2008, and… (n=2)
16Moon et al. 2011. Risk Assessment of Baby Powder Exposure through Inhalation, Toxicological Research 27(3): 137-1412011Peer-reviewedThis Toxicological Research mini-review and exposure-assessment study simulates a routine baby-powder application episode in a residential setting to estimate airborne…
17Nnorom 2011. Trace metals in cosmetic facial talcum powders marketed in Nigeria, Toxicological & Environmental Chemistry2011Peer-reviewedNG Pb, Cd, Cr, Co occurrence in Facial and body talcum powders, including some baby and one medicated dusting powder, purchased in Isuikwuato, Okigwe, and… (n=56 talcum powders from 34 manufacturers. Eight manufacturers (TPM I–VIII) had 2–8 products; 26 manufacturers had one product each. Baby powders are also summarised as a group of 3.)
18U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, 2011. Exposure Factors Handbook: 2011 Edition — Chapter 17, Consumer Products, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, EPA/600/R-09/052F2011Government reportChapter 17 of the U.S. EPA’s 2011 Exposure Factors Handbook (EFH) compiles consumer-product use and exposure data — frequency of…

Update history

No substantive edit history is available in this build. The full commit record is available in git.